Directory

Building Abbreviations:

  • ECON = Economics Building
  • SH = Sequoyah Hall
Name E-mail address Phone Office Title
Justin Abraham juabraha@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
Daniel Acevski dacevski@ucsd.edu SH 206 Grad Student
Vinayak Alladi valladi@ucsd.edu ECON 122 Grad Student
James Andreoni andreoni@ucsd.edu 858-534-3832 ECON 215 Faculty
Desmond Ang deang@ucsd.edu SH 207 Grad Student
Kate Antonovics kantonov@ucsd.edu 858-534-2973 ECON 327 Faculty
Richard Attiyeh rattiyeh@ucsd.edu 858-822-7765 ECON 321 Faculty
Karen Bachofer kbachofer@ucsd.edu 858-534-3421 SH 241 Staff
Yaein Baek yibaek@ucsd.edu SH 140 Grad Student
Evgenii Baranov evbarano@ucsd.edu ECON 125 Grad Student
Naveen Basavanhally nbasavan@ucsd.edu ECON 115 Grad Student
Donald V.T. Bear Emeritus
Brendan Beare bbeare@ucsd.edu 858-534-2403 ECON 209 Faculty
Jennifer Beauchamp jbeauchamp@ucsd.edu 858-534-3386 SH 245 Staff
Nathaniel Bechhofer nbechhof@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
Miles Berg mlberg@ucsd.edu ECON 128 Grad Student
Eli Berman elib@ucsd.edu 858-534-2858 ECON 218 Faculty
Julian R. Betts jbetts@ucsd.edu 858-534-3369 ECON 212 Faculty
Prashant Bharadwaj prbharadwaj@ucsd.edu 858-822-6760 ECON 318 Faculty
Jason Bigenho jbigenho@ucsd.edu ECON 116 Grad Student
Patrick Bloom pbloom@ucsd.edu SH 206 Grad Student
Tomer Blumkin tomerblu@bgu.ac.il SH 231 Visiting Professor
Judson Boomhower boomhower@ucsd.edu ECON 228 Assistant Professor
Renee Bowen trbowen@ucsd.edu RBC 1420 Associate Professor
Amanda Brainerd abrainerd@ucsd.edu 858-534-2299 SH 255 Staff
Alyssa Brown aab005@ucsd.edu ECON 117 Grad Student
Dodge Cahan dcahan@ucsd.edu ECON 128 Grad Student
Maria Candido mcandido@ucsd.edu 858-534-2518 ECON 110A Lecturer
Richard T. Carson rcarson@ucsd.edu 858-822-2262 ECON 323 Faculty
Chris Chatfield cchatfield@ucsd.edu ECON 223 Staff
Junyuan Chen juc212@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
Chen, Wei-Lin wec155@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
Yu-Chang Chen yuc391@ucsd.edu ECON 124 Grad Student
Wonhyong Choi woc001@ucsd.edu SH 205 Grad Student
Jeffrey Clemens jeffclemens@ucsd.edu 858-534-5713 ECON 306 Faculty
Darrel Cohen dscohen@ucsd.edu Lecturer
Vincent P. Crawford v2crawford@ucsd.edu 858-534-3452 RADY - WELLS FARGO HALL 4W118 Faculty
Julie Berry Cullen jbcullen@ucsd.edu 858-822-2056 ECON 319 Faculty
Gordon B. Dahl gdahl@ucsd.edu 858-822-0644 ECON 324 Faculty
Ethan Davis ejdavis@ucsd.edu SH 226 Grad Student
Olga Denislamova odenisla@ucsd.edu ECON 127 Grad Student
Xuan Ding x3ding@ucsd.edu SH 206 Grad Student
Danil Dmitriev ddmitrie@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
Asad Dossani adossani@ucsd.edu ECON 115 Grad Student
Andrew Duhoux aduhoux@ucsd.edu 858-534-3384 SH 252 Staff
Graham Elliott grelliott@ucsd.edu 858-534-4481 ECON 313 Faculty
Joseph Engelberg jengelberg@ucsd.edu 858-822-7912 OTTERSON HALL 4S151 Affiliated Faculty
Robert F. Engle rengle@ucsd.edu 858-534-4553 ECON 314 Faculty
Kelly Escobedo kescobedo@ucsd.edu 858-534-3385 SH 245 Staff
Itzik Fadlon fadlon@ucsd.edu 858-534-3383 ECON 214 Faculty
Anastasiia Faikina afaikina@ucsd.edu SH 234 Grad Student
Melissa Famulari mfamulari@ucsd.edu 858-534-3878 ECON 221 Faculty
Alexander Farrell ajfarrel@ucsd.edu ECON 127 Grad Student
Paul Feldman pfeldman@ucsd.edu ECON 119 Grad Student
Ying Feng yif014@ucsd.edu SH 208 Grad Student
Marjorie Flavin mflavin@ucsd.edu 858-534-4649 ECON 216 Faculty
Carroll B.Foster cfoster@ucsd.edu 858-534-7133 ECON 110C Lecturer
Rebecca Fraenkel rfraenke@ucsd.edu SH 225 Grad Student
Simone Galperti sgalperti@ucsd.edu 858-255-4121 ECON 213 Faculty
Michelle Galvez m3galvez@ucsd.edu 858-822-7765 SH 242 Staff
Erin Giffin egiffin@ucsd.edu ECON 117 Grad Student
Zachary Goodman zgoodman@ucsd.edu SH 238 Grad Student
Roger Gordon rogordon@ucsd.edu 858-534-4828 ECON 316 Faculty
Émilien Gouin-Bonenfant egouinbo@ucsd.edu SH 236 Grad Student
Josh Graff Zivin jgraffzivin@ucsd.edu 858-822-6438 RBC 1313 Faculty
Theodore Groves tgroves@ucsd.edu 619-886-5056 ECON 321 Faculty
Zachary Hall z1hall@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
James D. Hamilton jhamilton@ucsd.edu 858-534-5986 ECON 307 Faculty
Jinhyeon Han jih420@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
Mengyan Han meh076@ucsd.edu ECON 126 Grad Student
Gordon Hanson gohanson@ucsd.edu 858-822-5087 GPS 1324 Faculty
Songyu He soh038@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
Tania Herrera tjherrera@ucsd.edu 858-534-0523 SH 245 Staff
Pedram Heydari peheydar@ucsd.edu ECON 115 Grad Student
James Hilger james.hilger@noaa.gov 858-546-7140 SOUTHWEST FISHERIES SCIENCE CENTER Adjunct Faculty
Michael Hilmer mhilmer@mail.sdsu.edu SH 244 Visiting Professor
Christiana Hilmer chilmer@mail.sdsu.edu SH 244 Visiting Professor
Shunsuke Hori shhori@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
Elisa Hovander ehovander@ucsd.edu SH 244 Visiting Professor
Wesley Howden whowden@ucsd.edu SH 225 Grad Student
Peicong (Keri) Hu p5hu@ucsd.edu ECON 123 Grad Student
Xiameng Hua x5hua@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
Mark Jacobsen m3jacobsen@ucsd.edu   858-822-7767 ECON 227 Faculty
Vikram Jambulapati vjambula@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
Justin Jarvis jsjarvis@ucsd.edu SH 244 Visiting Professor
Veena Jeevanandam vjeevana@ucsd.edu SH 227 Grad Student
Zhiyun Jiang zhj062@ucsd.edu SH 235 Grad Student
Antonio Jimenez-Martinez anj042@ucsd.edu ECON 106 Lecturer
Grant Johnson g4johnso@ucsd.edu SH 236 Grad Student
Arushi Kaushik arkaushi@ucsd.edu ECON 124 Grad Student
Alexandre Kellogg adkellog@ucsd.edu SH 208 Grad Student
Arman Khachiyan akhachiy@ucsd.edu SH 228 Grad Student
Stephanie Khoury sekhoury@ucsd.edu SH 224 Grad Student
Bong Hwan Kim bhk002@ucsd.edu ECON 116 Grad Student
Minki Kim mik094@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
Sue King sking@ucsd.edu 858-534-1056 SH 256 Staff
Samuel Krumholz skrumhol@ucsd.edu SH 225 Grad Student
Nikolay Kudrin nkudrin@ucsd.edu ECON 127 Grad Student
Catherine Laffineur claffine@ucsd.edu SH 231 Visiting Professor
David Lagakos dlagakos@ucsd.edu 858-534-3383 ECON 317 Faculty
Churn Ken Lee ckl055@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
Kangoh Lee klee@mail.sdsu.edu SH 244 Visiting Professor
Youngju Lee yol006@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
Daniel Leff Yaffe dleffyaf@ucsd.edu ECON 125 Grad Student
Jonathan Leganza jleganza@ucsd.edu SH 238 Grad Student
Bruce Lehmann blehmann@ucsd.edu 858-534-0945 RBC 1415 Affiliated Faculty
Remy Levin rzlevin@ucsd.edu SH 228 Grad Student
Steven Levkoff slevkoff@ucsd.edu TBD ECON 112 Lecturer
Aleksandr Levkun alevkun@ucsd.edu ECON 125 Grad Student
Michael Levy mjlevy@ucsd.edu SH 208 Grad Student
Yanjun (Penny) Liao yal005@ucsd.edu SH 234 Grad Student
Ellen Liaw eliaw@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
Kye Lippold klippold@ucsd.edu ECON 119 Grad Student
Ce (Will) Liu cel013@ucsd.edu ECON 119 Grad Student
Chen Liu chl110@ucsd.edu SH 232 Grad Student
Yibin (Daniel) Liu yil409@ucsd.edu SH 232 Grad Student
Bruno Lopez Videla Mostajo brlopezv@ucsd.edu SH 238 Grad Student
Jiajun Lu jil465@ucsd.edu SH 205 Grad Student
Runjing (Spring) Lu rul053@ucsd.edu SH 227 Grad Student
Xueying (Shirley) Lu xulu@ucsd.edu SH 208 Grad Student
Bei Luo b7luo@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
Yifei Lyu ylv@ucsd.edu ECON 123 Grad Student
Xiao (Martin) Ma xim032@ucsd.edu

SH 233

Grad Student
Mark J. Machina mmachina@ucsd.edu 858-534-2391 ECON 217 Faculty
Robert MacKay robertcmackay@gmail.com Grad Student
Ivan Major major@econ.core.hu SH 244 Visiting Professor
Shuning (Stephanie) Mao shm021@ucsd.edu SH 235 Grad Student
Seung-Keun Martinez sem012@ucsd.edu SH 236 Grad Student
Julian Martinez Iriarte jum024@ucsd.edu SH 228 Grad Student
Alex Masucci abmasucc@ucsd.edu SH 233 Grad Student
Dirk Mateer dmateer@ucsd.edu ECON 113 Lecturer
Craig McIntosh ctmcintosh@ucsd.edu 858-822-1125 RBC 1305 Affiliated Faculty
Marc Muendler mmuendler@ucsd.edu 858-534-4799 ECON 312 Faculty
Hyeong Ho Mun hmun@ucsd.edu SH 206 Grad Student
Karthik Muralidharan muralidharan@ucsd.edu 858-534-2425 ECON 315 Faculty
Alejandro Nakab anakab@ucsd.edu ECON 122 Grad Student
Nobuhiko Nakazawa nnakazaw@ucsd.edu ECON 205 Grad Student
Camila Navajas Ahumada cnavajas@ucsd.edu SH 234 Grad Student
Herbert Newhouse hnewhous@ucsd.edu 858-822-1603 ECON 108 Lecturer
Lam Nguyen lhn022@ucsd.edu SH 234 Grad Student
Paul Niehaus pniehaus@ucsd.edu 858-534-3190 ECON 322 Faculty
Augusto Nieto augusto.nieto@gmail.com SH 244 Visiting Professor
Michael Noel mdnoel@ucsd.edu SH 244 Visiting Professor
Eul Noh e1noh@ucsd.edu ECON 120 Grad Student
Mun Pyung O m1o@ucsd.edu 858-246-2528 ECON 109 Lecturer
Jacob Orchard jdorchar@ucsd.edu SH 235 Grad Student
Yann Panassié yannp@ucsd.edu SH 233 Grad Student
Frederick Papazyan fpapazya@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
Tyler Paul tlpaul@ucsd.edu ECON 116 Grad Student
Daniel Pellatt dpellatt@ucsd.edu ECON 116 Grad Student
Diana Platero-Lopez dplatero@ucsd.edu 858-534-1058 SH 247 Staff
Dina Polichar dpolichar@ucsd.edu ECON 229 Staff
Dimitri Politis dpolitis@ucsd.edu 858-534-5861 AP&M 5747 Affiliated Faculty
Tommaso Porzio tporzio@ucsd.edu 858-534-3383 ECON 224 Faculty
Cathy Pugh cpugh@ucsd.edu 858-534-1867 SH 251 Staff
Gregory Raiffa graiffa@ucsd.edu SH 207 Grad Student
Garey Ramey gramey@ucsd.edu 858-534-5721 ECON 308 Faculty
Valerie A. Ramey vramey@ucsd.edu 858-534-2388 ECON 326 Faculty
Natalia Ramondo nramondo@ucsd.edu 858-534-2660 RBC 1419 Affiliated Faculty
James E. Rauch jrauch@ucsd.edu 858-534-2405 ECON 220 Faculty
Kevin Ray kdray@ucsd.edu ECON 126 Grad Student
Connor Redpath credpath@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
Katherine Rittenhouse krittenh@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
Parker Rogers parogers@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
Danny Romero fdromero@ucsd.edu 858-534-4698 SH 245 Staff
Mauricio Romero mtromero@ucsd.edu SH 207 Grad Student
Giacomo Rondina grondina@ucsd.edu ECON 226 Faculty
Pablo Ruiz Junco pruizjun@ucsd.edu SH 238 Grad Student
Krislert Samphantharak ksamphantharak@ucsd.edu 858-534-0627 RBC 1307 Affiliated Faculty
Wayne Sandholtz wasandho@ucsd.edu ECON 120 Grad Student
Martin Santamaria misantamaria@ucsd.edu ECON 114 Lecturer
Andres Santos a2santos@ucsd.edu Adjunct Faculty
Won-ki Seo w3seo@ucsd.edu ECON 120 Grad Student
Quazi Shahriar qshahria@ucsd.edu SH 244 Visiting Professor
Yanying Sheng yas107@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
Sameem Siddiqui sisiddiq@ucsd.edu ECON 127 Grad Student
Maxim Sinitsyn msinitsyn@ucsd.edu 858-534-6508 ECON 111 Lecturer
Joel Sobel jsobel@ucsd.edu 858-534-4367 ECON 311 Faculty
Adam Soliman asoliman@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
Jackson Somers jsomers@ucsd.edu SH 207 Grad Student
Pietro Spini pspini@ucsd.edu SH 226 Grad Student
Charles Sprenger csprenger@ucsd.edu 858-822-8457 WELLS FARGO HALL, 4W106 Faculty
Dale Squires dsquires@ucsd.edu 858-546-7000 SOUTHWEST FISHERIES SCIENCE CENTER Adjunct Faculty
Ross Starr rstarr@ucsd.edu 858-534-3879 ECON 325 Faculty
Briana Sullivan bdsulliv@ucsd.edu ECON 123 Grad Student
Tara Sullivan tasulliv@ucsd.edu SH 227 Grad Student
Fanglin (Lynn) Sun f4sun@ucsd.edu SH 206 Grad Student
Zhenting Sun zhs004@ucsd.edu ECON 115 Grad Student
Yixiao Sun yisun@ucsd.edu 858-534-4692 ECON 219 Faculty
Chelsea Swete cswete@ucsd.edu ECON 117 Grad Student
Koji Takahashi ktakahas@ucsd.edu Grad Student
Jacqueline Tam jytam@ucsd.edu 858-822-3502 SH 253 Staff
Emily Tang yetang@ucsd.edu 858-246-2528 ECON 109 Lecturer
Jeff Tayman jtayman@ucsd.edu Lecturer
Brittany Thompson blthompson@ucsd.edu 858-534-4195 SH 245 Staff
Allan Timmermann atimmermann@ucsd.edu 858-534-4860 ECON 314 Faculty
Mariia Titova mtitova@ucsd.edu SH 237 Grad Student
Alexis Akira Toda atoda@ucsd.edu 858-534-3383 ECON 211 Faculty
Isabel Trevino itrevino@ucsd.edu 619-630-5852 ECON 225 Faculty
Mitchell VanVuren mvanvure@ucsd.edu SH 226 Grad Student
Igor Vaynman ivaynman@ucsd.edu SH 236 Grad Student
Diego Vera Cossio dveracos@ucsd.edu ECON 128 Grad Student
Daniela Vidart Delgado dvidartd@ucsd.edu SH 225 Grad Student
Davide Viviano dviviano@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
Yang Wang yaw080@ucsd.edu SH 232 Grad Student
Yuehui (Amber) Wang yuw263@ucsd.edu SH 224 Grad Student
Xiaxin Wang xiw105@ucsd.edu ECON 125 Grad Student
Deborah Watkins dawatkins@ucsd.edu SH 233 Grad Student
Joel Watson jwatson@ucsd.edu 858-534-6132 ECON 310 Faculty
Jeff Weaver jbweaver@ucsd.edu ECON 321 Postdoc
Alexander Weiss amweiss@ucsd.edu SH 232 Grad Student
Michelle White miwhite@ucsd.edu 858-534-2783 ECON 320 Faculty
Johannes Wieland jfwieland@ucsd.edu 858-534-3383 ECON 309 Faculty
Michael G. Willoughby mwilloughby@ucsd.edu 213-880-0789 ECON 110B Lecturer
Natalie Wolfe nwolfe@ucsd.edu 858-822-1231 SH 254 Staff
Adrian Wolanski awolansk@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
Kaspar Wuthrich kwuthrich@ucsd.edu 858-534-3383 ECON 228 Faculty
Haitian Xie hax082@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
Shihan (Sharon) Xie s7xie@ucsd.edu SH 233 Grad Student
Wenxin (Victoria) Xie w6xie@ucsd.edu SH 140 Grad Student
Jianan Yang jiy346@ucsd.edu ECON 124 Grad Student
Chu (Alex) Yu chy037@ucsd.edu ECON 123 Grad Student
Andrew Zau 858-822-4521 SH 240 Staff
Sarah Zeng s9zeng@ucsd.edu ECON 126 Grad Student
Wendy Zeng w5zeng@ucsd.edu ECON 127 Grad Student
Wanchang Zhang waz024@ucsd.edu COMMONS Grad Student
Xu Zhang xuz039@ucsd.edu SH 224 Grad Student
Linyan Zhu liz125@ucsd.edu SH 205 Grad Student