Faculty Directory

Building Abbreviations:

  • ECON = Economics Building
  • SH = Sequoyah Hall
Name E-mail address Phone Office Title
James Andreoni andreoni@ucsd.edu 858-534-3832 ECON 215 Professor
Kate Antonovics kantonov@ucsd.edu 858-534-2973 ECON 327 Associate Teaching Professor
Richard Attiyeh rattiyeh@ucsd.edu 858-822-7765 ECON 321 Professor Emeritus
Brendan Beare bbeare@ucsd.edu 858-534-2403 ECON 209 Associate Professor
Eli Berman elib@ucsd.edu 858-534-2858 ECON 218 Professor & Chair, Department of Economics
Julian R. Betts jbetts@ucsd.edu 858-534-3369 ECON 212 Professor
Prashant Bharadwaj prbharadwaj@ucsd.edu 858-822-6760 ECON 318 Associate Professor
Judson Boomhower boomhower@ucsd.edu ECON 228 Assistant Professor
Richard T. Carson rcarson@ucsd.edu 858-822-2262 ECON 323 Professor
Jeffrey Clemens jeffclemens@ucsd.edu 858-534-5713 ECON 306 Assistant Professor
Vincent P. Crawford v2crawford@ucsd.edu 858-534-3452 RADY - WELLS FARGO HALL 4W118 Professor Emeritus & Research Professor
Julie Berry Cullen jbcullen@ucsd.edu 858-822-2056 ECON 319 Professor
Gordon B. Dahl gdahl@ucsd.edu 858-822-0644 ECON 324 Professor
Graham Elliott grelliott@ucsd.edu 858-534-4481 ECON 313 Professor
Robert F. Engle rengle@ucsd.edu 858-534-4553 ECON 314 Prof. Emeritus, Research Prof., & 2003 Nobelist
Itzik Fadlon fadlon@ucsd.edu 858-534-3383 ECON 214 Assistant Professor
Melissa Famulari mfamulari@ucsd.edu 858-534-3878 ECON 221 Associate Teaching Professor, VC of Undergrad Studies & Instruction
Marjorie Flavin mflavin@ucsd.edu 858-534-4649 ECON 216 Professor Emeritus
Simone Galperti sgalperti@ucsd.edu 858-255-4121 ECON 213 Assistant Professor
Roger Gordon rogordon@ucsd.edu 858-534-4828 ECON 316 Professor
Josh Graff Zivin jgraffzivin@ucsd.edu 858-822-6438 RBC 1313 Professor
Theodore Groves tgroves@ucsd.edu 619-886-5056 ECON 321 Professor Emeritus
James D. Hamilton jhamilton@ucsd.edu 858-534-5986 ECON 307 Professor
Gordon Hanson gohanson@ucsd.edu 858-822-5087 GPS 1324 Professor
Mark Jacobsen m3jacobsen@ucsd.edu   858-822-7767 ECON 227 Associate Professor
David Lagakos dlagakos@ucsd.edu 858-534-3383 ECON 317 Associate Professor & Vice Chair of Graduate Studies
Mark J. Machina mmachina@ucsd.edu 858-534-2391 ECON 217 Professor
Marc Muendler mmuendler@ucsd.edu 858-534-4799 ECON 312 Professor
Karthik Muralidharan muralidharan@ucsd.edu 858-534-2425 ECON 315 Associate Professor
Paul Niehaus pniehaus@ucsd.edu 858-534-3190 ECON 322 Associate Professor
Tommaso Porzio tporzio@ucsd.edu 858-534-3383 ECON 224 Assistant Professor
Garey Ramey gramey@ucsd.edu 858-534-5721 ECON 308 Professor
Valerie A. Ramey vramey@ucsd.edu 858-534-2388 ECON 326 Professor
James E. Rauch jrauch@ucsd.edu 858-534-2405 ECON 220 Professor 
Giacomo Rondina grondina@ucsd.edu ECON 226 Associate Teaching Professor
Joel Sobel jsobel@ucsd.edu 858-534-4367 ECON 311 Professor
Charles Sprenger csprenger@ucsd.edu 858-822-8457 WELLS FARGO HALL, 4W106 Associate Professor
Ross Starr rstarr@ucsd.edu 858-534-3879 ECON 325 Professor Emeritus & Research Professor
Yixiao Sun yisun@ucsd.edu 858-534-4692 ECON 219 Professor
Allan Timmermann atimmermann@ucsd.edu 858-534-4860 ECON 314 Professor
Alexis Akira Toda atoda@ucsd.edu 858-534-3383 ECON 211 Assistant Professor
Isabel Trevino itrevino@ucsd.edu 619-630-5852 ECON 225 Assistant Professor
Joel Watson jwatson@ucsd.edu 858-534-6132 ECON 310 Professor
Michelle White miwhite@ucsd.edu 858-534-2783 ECON 320 Professor
Johannes Wieland jfwieland@ucsd.edu 858-534-3383 ECON 309 Assistant Professor
Kaspar Wuthrich kwuthrich@ucsd.edu 858-534-3383 ECON 228 Assistant Professor