Skip to main content

Graduate Students by Specialization

Applied Economics

Graduate Students that are specializing in Applied Economics  

 Building Abbreviations:

  • ECON = Economics Building
  • SH = Sequoyah Hall
  • COMMONS = First Year Commons
Name Email  Office
Justin Abraham  juabraha@ucsd.edu  ECON 116
Francesco Amodeo  famodeo@ucsd.edu  Commons
Giampaolo Bonomi gbonomi@ucsd.edu  Commons
Emily Fallick  efallick@ucsd.edu  Commons
Zachary (Zack) Goodman  zgoodman@ucsd.edu  SH 108
Jinhyeon (Jin) Han  jih420@ucsd.edu  ECON 128
Yashna Nandan ynandan@ucsd.edu  Commons
Yanying (Sophie) Sheng  yas107@ucsd.edu  ECON 117
Sidney Tate  sctate@ucsd.edu  ECON 128
Steven Yee  s1yee@ucsd.edu  Commons
Yuli Xu  yux037@ucsd.edu  Commons

Behavioral Economics

Graduate Students that are specializing in Behavioral Economics  

 Building Abbreviations:

  • ECON = Economics Building
  • SH = Sequoyah Hall
  • COMMONS = First Year Commons
Name Email  Office
Daniel Acevski  dacevski@ucsd.edu  SH 206
Miles Berg mlberg@ucsd.edu  ECON 128
John (Jay) Cizeski  jcizeski@ucsd.edu  Commons
Erica Chuang erchuang@ucsd.edu  Commons
Danil Dmitriev ddmitrie@ucsd.edu  ECON 125
Kurtis Gilliat kgilliat@ucsd.edu  Commons
Andre Gray adgray@ucsd.edu  Commons
Zachary (Zac) Hall z1hall@ucsd.edu  SH 236
Songyu He  soh038@ucsd.edu  SH 236
Vikram Jambulapati vjambula@ucsd.edu  SH 235
Jordi Martinez Munoz jom001@ucsd.edu  Commons
Anjali Pai  a1pai@ucsd.edu  Commons
Rebecca (Becky) Royer rroyer@ucsd.edu  ECON 120
Kevin Winseck kwinseck@ucsd.edu  Commons
Yuli Xu yux037@ucsd.edu  Commons

Development Economics

Graduate Students that are specializing in Development Economics  

 Building Abbreviations:

  • ECON = Economics Building
  • SH = Sequoyah Hall
  • COMMONS = First Year Commons
Name Email  Office
Vivian Alouch  valuoch@ucsd.edu  SH 206
Vincent (Vinny) Armentano varmenta@ucsd.edu  Commons
Steven Brownstone sbrownst@ucsd.edu  Commons
Fulvia Budillon fbudillo@ucsd.edu  Commons
Ishani Chatterjee ischatte@ucsd.edu  Commons
Wei-Lin Chen wec155@ucsd.edu  ECON 128
Olga Denislamova  odenisla@ucsd.edu  SH 237
Anastasiia Faikina afaikina@ucsd.edu  SH 234
Kurtis Gilliat kgilliat@ucsd.edu  Commons
Cristina Barnard Gonzalez cbarnard@ucsd.edu  Commons
Radhika Goyal ragoyal@ucsd.edu  ECON 127
Andre Gray adgray@ucsd.edu  Commons
Wesley Howden whowden@ucsd.edu  SH 225
Arushi Kaushik arkaushi@ucsd.edu  ECON 124
Minki Kim mik094@ucsd.edu  ECON 116
Min Lee mslee@ucsd.edu  SH 140
Bruno Lopez-Videla  brlopezv@ucsd.edu  SH 108
Frances Lu f1lu@ucsd.edu  SH 208
Diana Martinez djmartin@ucsd.edu  ECON 128
Camila Navajas-Ahumada cnavajas@ucsd.edu  Sh 234
Sabareesh Ramachandran saramach@ucsd.edu  SH 208
Mitchell (Mitch) VanVuren mvanvure@ucsd.edu  SH 226
Jianan Yang jiy346@ucsd.edu  ECON 124
Wendy Zeng w5zeng@ucsd.edu  ECON 127

Econometrics

Graduate Students that are specializing in Econometrics  

 Building Abbreviations:

  • ECON = Economics Building
  • SH = Sequoyah Hall
  • COMMONS = First Year Commons
Name Email  Office
Miles Berg mlberg@ucsd.edu  ECON 128
Giampaolo Bonomi gbonomi@ucsd.edu  Commons
Tjeerd de Vries tjdevrie@ucsd.edu  SH 205
Stefan Faridani sfaridan@ucsd.edu  ECON 116
Connor Goldstick cgoldsti@ucsd.edu  Commons
Chen Lin chl029@ucsd.edu  Commons
Julián Martínez-Iriarte jum024@ucsd.edu  SH 228
Sabareesh Ramachandran saramach@ucsd.edu  SH 208
Pietro Spini pspini@ucsd.edu  SH 226
Davide Viviano dviviano@ucsd.edu  SH 207
Haitian Xie hax082@ucsd.edu  ECON 115

Environmental Economics

Graduate Students that are specializing in Environmental Economics

 Building Abbreviations:

  • ECON = Economics Building
  • SH = Sequoyah Hall
  • COMMONS = First Year Commons
Name Email  Office
Vincent (Vinny) Armentano varmenta@ucsd.edu  Commons
Erica Chuang erchuang@ucsd.edu  Commons
Wesley Howden whowden@ucsd.edu  SH 225
Zhiyun Jiang zhj062@ucsd.edu  SH 235
Min Lee mslee@ucsd.edu  SH 140
Bei Luo b7luo@ucsd.edu  SH 206
Jordán Mosqueda Juárez jmosqued@ucsd.edu  Commons
Jackson Somers jsomers@ucsd.edu  SH 207
Kevin Winseck kwinseck@ucsd.edu  Commons
Sarah Zeng s9zeng@ucsd.edu  ECON 126

Finance Economics

Graduate Students that are specializing in Finance Economics

 Building Abbreviations:

  • ECON = Economics Building
  • SH = Sequoyah Hall
  • COMMONS = First Year Commons
Name Email  Office
Alyssa Brown aab005@ucsd.edu  ECON 117 
Tjeerd de Vries tjdevrie@ucsd.edu  SH 205
Peicong (Keri) Hu p5hu@ucsd.edu  ECON 123
Xiameng Hua x5hua@ucsd.edu  SH 207
Vikram Jambulapati vjambula@ucsd.edu  SH 235
Jonathan Leganza jleganza@ucsd.edu  SH 108
Xintong Li xili@ucsd.edu  ECON 126
Yibin (Daniel) Liu yil490@ucsd.edu  SH 232
Bruno Lopez-Videla brlopezv@ucsd.edu  SH 108
Parker Rogers parogers@ucsd.edu  ECON 124
Pietro Spini pspini@ucsd.edu  SH 226
Steven Yee s1yee@ucsd.edu  Commons
Sarah Zeng s9zeng@ucsd.edu  ECON 126
Linyan Zhu liz125@ucsd.edu  SH 205

Labor Economics

Graduate Students that are specializing in Labor Economics

 Building Abbreviations:

  • ECON = Economics Building
  • SH = Sequoyah Hall
  • COMMONS = First Year Commons
Name Email  Office
Hannah Bae hbae@ucsd.edu  ECON 126
Amanda Bauer agbauer@ucsd.edu  SH 234
Alyssa Brown aab005@ucsd.edu  ECON 117
Olga Denislamova odenisla@ucsd.edu  SH 237
Tanner Eastmond teastmon@ucsd.edu  SH 227
Zachary (Zac) Hall z1hall@ucsd.edu  SH 236
Arushi Kaushik arkaushi@ucsd.edu  ECON 124
Arman Khachiyan akhachiy@ucsd.edu  SH 228
Churn Ken Lee ckl055@ucsd.edu  SH 232
Youngju Lee yol006@ucsd.edu  SH 233
Jonathan Leganza jleganza@ucsd.edu  SH 108
Ellen Liaw eliaw@ucsd.edu  SH 227
Frances Lu f1lu@ucsd.edu  SH 208
Diana Martínez djmartin@ucsd.edu  ECON 128
Camila Navajas-Ahumada cnavajas@ucsd.edu  SH 234
Anjali Pai a1pai@ucsd.edu  Commons
Connor Redpath credpath@ucsd.edu  SH 237
Yanying (Sophie) Sheng yas107@ucsd.edu  ECON 117
Jaeyeon Shin j8shin@ucsd.edu  Commons
Kevin Winseck kwinseck@ucsd.edu  Commons
Wendy Zeng w5zeng@ucsd.edu  ECON 127

Macroeconomics

Graduate Students that are specializing in Macroeconomics

 Building Abbreviations:

  • ECON = Economics Building
  • SH = Sequoyah Hall
  • COMMONS = First Year Commons
Name Email  Office
Francesco Amodeo famodeo@ucsd.edu  Commons
Edoardo Briganti ebrigant@ucsd.edu  SH 205
Junyuan (Norman) Chen juc212@ucsd.edu  SH 140
Olga Denislamova odenisla@ucsd.edu  SH 237
Maria (Paula) Donaldson m1donald@ucsd.edu  Commons
Cole Dreier cdreier@ucsd.edu  Commons
Carlos Góes cbezerra@ucsd.edu  SH 232
Shunsuke Hori shhori@ucsd.edu  SH 224
Wesley Howden whowden@ucsd.edu  SH 225
Minki Kim mik094@ucsd.edu  ECON 116
Churn Ken Lee ckl055@ucsd.edu  SH 232
Xintong Li xili@ucsd.edu  ECON 126
Xiao (Martin) Ma xim032@ucsd.edu  SH 233
Alejandro Nakab anakab@ucsd.edu  ECON 122
Tyler Paul tlpaul@ucsd.edu  SH 226
Molly Shatto mshatto@ucsd.edu  Commons
Tara Sullivan tasulliv@ucsd.edu  SH 227
Ali Uppal asuppal@ucsd.edu  Commons
Mitchell (Mitch) VanVuren mvanvure@ucsd.edu  SH 226
Steven Yee s1yee@ucsd.edu  Commons
Wendy Zeng w5zeng@ucsd.edu  ECON 127
Linyan Zhu liz125@ucsd.edu  SH 205

Microeconomics

Graduate Students that are specializing in Microeconomics

 Building Abbreviations:

  • ECON = Economics Building
  • SH = Sequoyah Hall
  • COMMONS = First Year Commons
Name Email  Office
Daniel Acevski dacevski@ucsd.edu  SH 206
Giampaolo Bonomi gbonomi@ucsd.edu  Commons
Danil Dmitriev ddmitrie@ucsd.edu  ECON 125
Emily Fallick efallick@ucsd.edu  Commons
Zachary (Zack) Goodman zgoodman@ucsd.edu  SH 108
Jinhyeon (Jin) Han jih420@ucsd.edu  ECON 128
Songyu He soh038@ucsd.edu  SH 236
Peicong (Keri) Hu p5hu@ucsd.edu  ECON 123
Xiameng Hua x5hua@ucsd.edu  SH 237
Malte Lammert mlammert@ucsd.edu  SH 236
Man Yiu (Kelvin) Leong mleong@ucsd.edu  Commons
Aleksandr (Sasha) Levkun alevkun@ucsd.edu  ECON 125
Jordi Martinez Munoz jom001@ucsd.edu  Commons
Yashna Nandan ynandan@ucsd.edu  Commons
Yanying (Sophie) Sheng yas107@ucsd.edu  ECON 117
Sidney Tate sctate@ucsd.edu  ECON 128
Mariia (Masha) Titova mtitova@ucsd.edu  SH 237
Yuli Xu yux037@ucsd.edu  Commons

Public Economics

Graduate Students that are specializing in Public Economics

 Building Abbreviations:

  • ECON = Economics Building
  • SH = Sequoyah Hall
  • COMMONS = First Year Commons
Name Email  Office
Hannah Bae hbae@ucsd.edu  ECON 126
Amanda Bauer agbauer@ucsd.edu  SH 234
Alyssa Brown aab005@ucsd.edu  ECON 117
Harris Bunker hbunker@ucsd.edu  Commons
Wei-Lin Chen wec155@ucsd.edu  ECON 128
Emily Fallick efallick@ucsd.edu  Commons
Radhika Goyal ragoyal@ucsd.edu  ECON 127
Angela Gu aygu@ucsd.edu  Commons
Vikram Jambulapati vjambula@ucsd.edu  SH 235
Arushi Kaushik arkaushi@ucsd.edu  ECON 124
Younju Lee yol006@ucsd.edu  SH 233
Jonathan Leganza jleganza@ucsd.edu  SH 108
Ellen Liaw eliaw@ucsd.edu  SH 227
Bruno Lopez-Videla brlopezv@ucsd.edu  SH 108
Connor Redpath credpath@ucsd.edu  Sh 237
Parker Rogers parogers@ucsd.edu  ECON 124
Molly Shatto mshatto@ucsd.edu  Commons
Jaeyeon Shin j8shin@ucsd.edu  Commons
Pietro Spini pspini@ucsd.edu  SH 226
Sarah Zeng s9zeng@ucsd.edu  ECON 126