Skip to main content

Graduate Student Directory


Grad Students by Cohort 


Name E-mail address Specializations
Josh Aarons jaarons@ucsd.edu  Environmental Economics,    Labor Economics
Renata Abbott rabbottnavarrete@ucsd.edu  Macroeconomics, Trade
Justin Abraham juabraha@ucsd.edu Behaviorial Economics, Development Economics
Aditi Acharya adacharya@ucsd.edu Education and Public Finance
Kajal Agrawal kaagrawal@ucsd.edu
Beatrice Allamand Turner mallamandturner@ucsd.edu Macroeconomics, Labor Economics
Grace Alster galster@ucsd.edu Behavioral Economics, Environmental Economics
Vivian Aluoch valuoch@ucsd.edu Development Economics, Labor Economics
Muhammad Ahmad Amin muamin@ucsd.edu Public Economics, Development Economics
Francesco Amodeo famodeo@ucsd.edu  Macroeconomics
Vinny Armentano varmenta@ucsd.edu 

Development Economics

Hannah Bae
hbae@ucsd.edu

Public Economics, Health Economics, Labor Economics

Evgenii Baranov evbarano@ucsd.edu

Micro Theory, Behavioral and Experimental Economics

Alisher Batmanov abatmanov@ucsd.edu Behavioral Economics
Arthur Bayramyan abayramy@ucsd.edu Applied Micro, Public Economics, Development Economics
Nathaniel Bechhofer nbechhof@ucsd.edu
Vafa Behnam vbehnamroudsari@ucsd.edu Political Economy, Micro Theory
Carlos Bezerra De Goes cbezerra@ucsd.edu International Trade, Macroeconomics
Aakash Bhalothia abhalothia@ucsd.edu  Development Economics
Lapo Bini lbini@ucsd.edu Applied Economics, Macroeconomics
Amanda Bonheur abonheur@ucsd.edu Labor Economics, Behavioral and Experimental Economics
Giampaolo Bonomi gbonomi@ucsd.edu Poitical Economy, Applied Economics, Behavioral Economics
Edoardo Briganti ebrigant@ucsd.edu Macroeconomics
Jack Brownrigg jbrownrigg@ucsd.edu Micro Theory, Behavioral Economics, Public Finance
Steven Brownstone sbrownst@ucsd.edu Development Economics
Fulvia Budillon fbudillo@ucsd.edu  Development Economics
Regina Calles Martinez rcallesmartnez@ucsd.edu
Gabriel Cañedo Riedel gcanedoriedel@ucsd.edu  Micro Theory
Santiago Cantillo scantillocleves@ucsd.edu  Development Economics
Patricio Cea Charbin pceacharbin@ucsd.edu Econometrics, Political Economy
Torsha Chakravorty tchakravorty@ucsd.edu  Political Economy, Behavioral Economics
Ishani Chatterjee ischatte@ucsd.edu Development Economics, Public Economics
Junyuan (Norman) Chen juc212@ucsd.edu Macroeconomics
Wei-Lin Chen wec155@ucsd.edu Development Economics,      Public Economics
Ziqi Chen zic014@ucsd.edu Labor Economics,                Public Economics
Ariel Chiang a1chiang@ucsd.edu
Dongkeun Choi dochoi@ucsd.edu  Macroeconomics
Youngdoo Choi yoc005@ucsd.edu Macroeconomics
Michael Chua mchua@ucsd.edu
Erica Chuang erchuang@ucsd.edu  Environmental and Resource Economics
Jay Cizeski jcizeski@ucsd.edu Behavioral and Experimental Economics
Tjeerd de Vries tjdevrie@ucsd.edu Econometrics, Public Finance
Riccardo Di Cato rdicato@ucsd.edu  Development Economics, Political Economy
Maria (Paula) Donaldson m1donald@ucsd.edu  Macroeconomics
Cole Dreier cdreier@ucsd.edu Macroeconomics, Labor Economics
Holt Dwyer holtdwyer@ucsd.edu Macroeconomics, Development Economics
Tanner Eastmond teastmon@ucsd.edu Labor Economics
Sondre Engebrethsen sengebrethsen@ucsd.edu Environmental Economics, Political Economics
Maddison Erbabian merbabian@ucsd.edu Labor Economics, Public Economics, Macroeconomics
Stefan Faridani sfaridan@ucsd.edu Econometrics
Precious Fasakin pfasakin@ucsd.edu Development Economics
Maria de la Paz Ferro mdferro@ucsd.edu Development Economics,      Labor Economics
Bridget Galaty bgalaty@ucsd.edu Behavioral and Experimental Economics
Xingwei Gan xigan@ucsd.edu
Blanca Garcia blg001@ucsd.edu
Jeffrey (Alex) Garland jgarland@ucsd.edu Econometrics, Micro Theory
Kurtis Gilliat kgilliat@ucsd.edu  Labor Economics, Political Economics
Connor Goldstick cgoldsti@ucsd.edu Econometrics
Andre Gray adgray@ucsd.edu  Development Economics, Political Economics
Ida Grigoryeva igrigoryeva@ucsd.edu  Development Economics, Economics of Education
Angela Gu aygu@ucsd.edu Public Finance
Zac Hall z1hall@ucsd.edu Health Economics, Behavioral Economics
Jinhyeon (Jin) Han jih420@ucsd.edu Labor Economics, Innovation Economics
Songyu He soh038@ucsd.edu Behavioral and Experimental Economics
Juan David Hernandez Leal jhernandezleal@ucsd.edu Labor Economics
Alec Hoover alhoover@ucsd.edu
Phil Hoxie phoxie@ucsd.edu  Labor Economics, Public Economics, Trade
Xiameng Hua x5hua@ucsd.edu Finance, Microeconomics
Stephanie Marie Hutson shutson@ucsd.edu Environmental Economics, Industiral Organization
Vikram Jambulapati vjambula@ucsd.edu Public Finance, Public Economics
Mikey Jarrell mjarrell@ucsd.edu Development Economics
John Juneau jjuneau@ucsd.edu  Macroeconomics, Trade
Georgy Kalashnov gkalashnov@ucsd.edu Econometrics
Muhammad Karim mukarim@ucsd.edu Development Economics, Applied Economics
Annalise Kendrick ankendrick@ucsd.edu  Applied Micro, Behavioral Economics
Jung Hyun Kim juk043@ucsd.edu Macroeconomics
Malte Lammert mlammert@ucsd.edu Micro Theory
Churn (Ken) Lee ckl055@ucsd.edu Labor Economics, Macroeconomics
Min Lee mslee@ucsd.edu Public Economics, Health Economics
Eduardo Leitner eleitner@ucsd.edu  Macroeconomics
Man Yiu (Kelvin) Leong mleong@ucsd.edu  Micro Theory
Riley Lewers rlewers@ucsd.edu Environmental Economics, Public Economics, Applied Micro
Jessica Li jel142@ucsd.edu Behavioral Economics, Environmental Economics
Xintong Li xili@ucsd.edu Finance, Macroeconomics
Chen Lin chl029@ucsd.edu Econometrics
Frances Lu f1lu@ucsd.edu Development Economics,      Labor Economics
Beata Luczywek bluczywe@ucsd.edu
Natalia Madrid namadrid@ucsd.edu Environmental Economics
Karna Malaviya kmalaviya@ucsd.edu Public Economics, Health Economics
Adrian Martinez adm013@ucsd.edu Applied Micro
Diana Martinez djmartin@ucsd.edu Development Economics,      Labor Economics
Jordi Martinez Munoz jom001@ucsd.edu  Behavioral Economics
Samuel Mayfield samayfie@ucsd.edu Environmental and Resource Economics
Madhukari Mishra m1mishra@ucsd.edu
Harrison Mitchell hamitchell@ucsd.edu  Macroeconomics, Trade, Development Economics
Ruby Mittal rumittal@ucsd.edu Development Economics, Economics of Education, Public Economics
Jacob Morris j9morris@ucsd.edu
Jordán Mosqueda Juárez jmosqued@ucsd.edu  Trade, Public Economics, Development Economics
Yashna Nandan ynandan@ucsd.edu Health Economics, Public Economics
Anna Newman a2newman@ucsd.edu Applied Micro
Shane Nordquist snordqui@ucsd.edu Macroeconomics
Anjali Pai a1pai@ucsd.edu Behavioral Economics, Labor Economics, Economics of Education
Tyler Paul tlpaul@ucsd.edu Macroeconomics
Facundo Pernigotti Rebullida fpernigottirebullida@ucsd.edu
Sabareesh Ramachandran saramach@ucsd.edu Development Economics
Shruthi Ramesh shramesh@ucsd.edu Development Economics
Rohini Ray r3ray@ucsd.edu Macroeconomics, Finance
Rebecca (Becky) Royer rroyer@ucsd.edu Behavioral and Experimental Economics, Labor Economics
Victor Sellemi vsellemi@ucsd.edu Finance, Macroeconomics
Molly Shatto mshatto@ucsd.edu Macroeconomics
Jaeyeon Shin j8shin@ucsd.edu  Labor Economics,                  Public Economics
Doyoung Song dos006@ucsd.edu Micro Theory, Econometrics
Ali Uppal asuppal@ucsd.edu Macroeconomics
David Vargas Mogollon dvargasmogollon@ucsd.edu Development Economics, Environmental Economics
Vedant Vohra vevohra@ucsd.edu  Econometrics, Development Economics
Kimi Vu vha@ucsd.edu
Hanyi Wang haw072@ucsd.edu Environmental Economics
Collin Wardius cwardius@ucsd.edu Labor Economics, Public Economics
Haoyu Wei h8wei@ucsd.edu Econometrics
Kevin Winseck kwinseck@ucsd.edu Environmental Economics, Labor Economics
Adrian Wolanski awolansk@ucsd.edu Behavioral and Experimental Economics, Micro Theory
Linghui Wu liw036@ucsd.edu
Jin Xi x5jin@ucsd.edu Econometrics
Yuli Xu yux037@ucsd.edu  Labor Economics, Public Economics
Steven Yee s1yee@ucsd.edu Finance, Macroeconomics
Letian Yin lyin@ucsd.edu  Public Economics, Behavioral Economics
Zorah Zafari zzafari@ucsd.edu
Linchen Zhang liz032@ucsd.edu  Behavioral Economics, Micro Theory
Yi Zhou yiz192@ucsd.edu Applied Economics