Skip to main content

Press Contact Information

Please direct press inquires to the appropriate faculty listed below. For all other inquires please contact Inga Kiderra.  

 

Faculty Economics Topics Contact Information
Berman
  • Terrorism
  • Security
  • Development Economics
  • Labor Economics
  • Religion

Name: Eli Berman

Email: elib@ucsd.edu

Phone: 858-534-2858

Boomhower
  • Environmental & societal impacts of oil and gas drilling
  • Electricity markets
  • Energy efficiency
  • Natural disasters, especially wildfire risks and impacts

Name: Judson Boomhower

Email: boomhower@ucsd.edu

carsin
  • Environmental and energy issues

Name: Richard Carson

Email: rcarson@ucsd.edu

Phone: 858-822-2262

clemens
  • Health policy
  • Minimum wages
  • State and local government finances

Name: Jeffrey Clemens

Email: rcarson@ucsd.edu

Phone: 858-822-2262

jacobsen
  • Transportation, gasoline, electric vehicles
  • Climate change
  • Environmental economics

Name: Mark Jacobsen

Email: m3jacobsen@ucsd.edu

Phone: 858-822-7767

meckel
  • Anti poverty programs in the US (SNAP, or "Food Stamps", WIC, and Medicaid)
  • Deaths of despair/ opioid crisis

Name: Katherine Meckel

Email: kmeckel@ucsd.edu

muendler
  • Globalization
  • Consequences of globalization for local markets and workers
  • Trade agreements and trade disputes
  • Global supply chains, their formation and management
  • Multinational corporations, their role in globalization and their taxation
  • Regional expertise: Europe, Latin America

Name: Marc Muendler

Email: mmuendler@ucsd.edu

Phone: 858-534-4799

rauch
  • Economics of the Middle East

Name: James Rauch

Email: jrauch@ucsd.edu

Phone: 858-534-2405

watson
  • Law and economics
  • Strategic management
  • Contracts
  • Environmental and trade agreements

Name: Joel Watson

Email: jwatson@ucsd.edu

Phone: 858-534-6132